Availability :
In Stock
₹ 152.10 M.R.P.:₹ 195 You Save: ₹42.90  (22.00% OFF)
  (Inclusive of all taxes)
₹ 45.00 Delivery charge
Author: Derek O'Brien
Publisher: Rupa Publications India (1-Jan-14)
Edition: 1-Jan-14
ISBN-13: 9788129130884
Publishing year: Rupa Publications India
No of pages: 160
Weight: 163g
Language: English
Book binding: Paperback

Qty :

Derek O Brien is Asia s best-known quizmaster and the CEO of Derek O Brien & Associates. He is the host of the longest-running game show on Indian television, The Bournvita Quiz Contest, for which he was voted the Best Anchor of a Game Show at the Indian Television Academy Awards for three years in a row. Derek O Brien has also written several best-selling reference and quiz books. He is also the author of two extremely successful school textbook series, Know and Grow with Derek and Be a GK Champ. In 2011, Derek O Brien was voted to the Rajya Sabha as a Member of Parliament (MP)

In a world obsessed with being successful, it is important to understand what success really means. In a series of essays by people who have reached the pinnacle of their professions, My Way delves into the pressures, motivations and mindsets that bring about success in any venture. N.R. Narayana Murthy describes certain crucial events that went towards making Infosys a multi-billion dollar company; Donald Trump talks about how it was his unshakeable belief that he would not be a failure that pulled him back from the worst setback of his career; M.S. Dhoni tells us about the physical and mental conditioning that are imperative for a champion; Derek O Brien analyses some lessons he learnt in tough negotiation and maintaining core competency (among other business skills) from Mother Teresa. What emerges from the voices of the remarkable men and women featured in this book is the significance of the values of integrity, fortitude, aspiration and vision. Skilfully edited by Derek O Brien, who has himself constantly striven to excel, My Way: Success Mantras of 12 Achievers will inform, excite and motivate its readers in equal measure. The people writing in this book are: Abhinav Bindra Akio Morita Andrew Carnegie A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Azim Premji Devi Shetty Donald Trump Leander Paes M.S. Dhoni N.R. Narayana Murthy Saina Nehwal Sal Khan